Skip to main content
Content Start

香港特区政府的「一带一路」工作

经贸联系

  • 行政长官及多位司局长多次率团到访「一带一路」沿线国家,包括东盟、南亚、中东、中亚和欧洲等地,进行交流和考察活动,并与当地政府、机构和业界商讨加强和落实不同领域的合作,包括政策沟通、经贸金融、艺术文化、青年政策、教育和科研等。
  • 香港特区政府于内地和海外的经济贸易办事处(经贸办)会进一步推动与「一带一路」沿线国家和地区的经贸联系和交流。内地方面,继2016 年在山东、湖南和河南开设联络处后,亦在2017 年加设了天津、浙江、广西和陜西的联络处。海外方面,特区政府于2016 年设立雅加达经贸办,并正筹备在其他「一带一路」沿线国家设立经贸办。
  • 香港已完成与东盟的自由贸易协定谈判,亦已展开与其他贸易伙伴的自由贸易协定谈判。促进和保护投资协定方面,香港至今与19 个经济体签订了协定,并与巴林、墨西哥、缅甸和阿联酋完成了谈判,亦会继续与其他「一带一路」沿线国家进行或展开相关谈判。
  • 香港特区政府在 2016 年 11 月推出「专业服务协进支援计划」,支持香港专业服务业加强与境外市场(包括「一带一路」沿线国家)的交流和合作。

金融

  • 香港金融管理局于2016年成立基建融资促进办公室,邀请不同机构加入成为合作伙伴,并举办培训工作坊、高层研讨会、投资者圆桌会议等,提供平台汇聚主要持份者共同合作,参与大型基建投资及融资(包括「一带一路」的基建项目)。
  • 香港是全球规模最大的离岸人民币业务枢纽,提供多元化的投资、融资和风险管理产品,处理超过70% 的离岸人民币交易。香港特区政府会协助拓展人民币服务,提供平台让世界各地(包括「一带一路」国家)的企业和金融机构筹集人民币资金,推动人民币国际化。
  • 香港特区政府于2016 年修订法例,允许在香港经营集团内部融资业务的企业,在符合指明条件的情况下,扣除利息支出,及将适用于合资格企业财资中心的利得税税率减半,以吸引跨国及内地企业在香港集中其财资管理。
  • 沪港通及深港通分别于2014年11月及2016年12月开通,推动内地与香港资本市场的互联互通。
  • 香港加入亚洲基础设施投资银行(亚投行)的申请已于2017年3月23日获批。待缴付第一期实缴股本后,香港会正式成为亚投行的新成员。作为亚投行成员,香港可以为亚投行提供各样的投融资服务,进一步巩固国际金融中心的地位。
  • 香港和内地正研究推行「债券通」,允许境外资金透过香港买卖内地债券。这将有助进一步开放内地资本市场,同时增加本港债市流动性,进一步巩固香港国际金融中心的地位。
  • 「一带一路」沿线有不少伊斯兰国家,对伊斯兰金融服务的需求有增无减。香港已先后三次成功发行伊斯兰债券,可以在伊斯兰金融方面担当重要角色。

国际物流、航运和交通

  • 香港已经与 42 个「一带一路」沿线国家签订了民航运输协议或国际民航过境协议,同时会继续争取与沿线其他民航伙伴商讨新的民航运输协议及扩充现有的民航安排。
  • 香港特区政府已成立香港海运港口局,与航运业界携手制定海运及港口策略和措施,以推动香港海运业及港口长远发展。
  • 香港机场管理局已展开香港国际机场三跑道系统的工程,完成后机场货运量会增至每年900 万公吨,进一步巩固香港作为国际物流中心的地位。
  • 高铁香港段连接总长度达 16,000 公里的国家铁路网,目标完工日期为2018 年第三季。全长26 公里的高铁香港段能大幅缩短往来香港及内地主要城市的行车时间,巩固香港作为中国南大门的策略性地位,加强香港与内地的社会和经济联系,为香港的中、长期发展注入动力及创造新机会。
  • 道路交通方面,预计港珠澳大桥通车后,货物由内地的珠海到香港葵青货柜码头的行车时间,将由目前的3.5 小时缩减至65 分钟;同时,香港赤鱲角机场与珠海之间的行车时间也由4 小时缩减至45分钟,大大增加香港现代物流业的商机。
  • 香港不断加强与内地的跨境交通基建设施,以促进长远经济发展和区域合作。现时正在兴建莲塘/ 香园围新口岸,预计在2018 年落成,成为香港与内地之间的第七个陆路口岸。新口岸直接接驳深圳高速公路「东部过境通道」,经「深惠高速」及「深汕高速」直达广东东部和邻近省份(福建、江西等),对加强区域整体合作具有策略性的意义。

创新科技

  • 香港特区政府大力支持本地研发,先后设立香港科学园、数码港,另有五所研发中心与工商业界密切合作。香港拥有条件为「一带一路」沿线地区提供科研支持。
  • 香港与以色列于 2014 年 2 月就产业研发的双边合作签署了谅解备忘录。
  • 引进世界顶尖科研机构,例如美国麻省理工学院于 2016 年 6 月在香港成立首个海外创新中心,而世界顶尖的医科大学卡罗琳医学院于 2016 年 10月在香港成立首家海外复修医学中心。

人文交流

  • 香港特区政府设立了「一带一路」奖学金,资助「一带一路」沿线国家学生来港升学,并推出交流资助计划,鼓励和资助有经济需要的本地专上学生到「一带一路」地区交流。
  • 香港特区政府会继续举办前往「一带一路」沿线内地省市的学生内地交流计划,增加拨款和逐步在国际考试中加入「一带一路」沿线国家语言考试,以鼓励学生学习「一带一路」沿线国家语言,并资助非政府机构举办「一带一路」主题交流活动,让学生认识「一带一路」。
  • 香港特区政府于 2016 年推出「一带一路」交流资助计划,以配对方式资助注册非牟利机构或法定团体举办以年龄介乎15 - 29 岁的香港青年人为对象的「一带一路」沿线国家交流项目。
  • 香港特区政府积极将双边工作假期计划扩展至「一带一路」沿线国家,使香港的青年人能借着在这些国家短暂生活,体验当地文化风俗和扩阔视野。
  • 香港特区政府通过签订文化合作谅解备忘录,与多个「一带一路」沿线国家推广和加强在文化艺术方面的交流和合作。亦会在香港、内地和海外举办表演、展览、研讨会和论坛等活动,推广香港艺术及文化;同时吸引世界各地(包括「一带一路」沿线国家)的艺术家和艺团在香港举办表演和展览活动,以及参与研讨会、论坛等文化艺术交流活动。
  • 香港特区政府会继续与内地各省市合作推广「一程多站」旅游产品,以吸引「一带一路」沿线国家的旅客;并积极推动邮轮旅游业的区域合作,结合邻近港口的财政资源,发挥协同效应,以吸引更多国际邮轮到区内港口。此外,亦会透过不同活动,鼓励香港旅游业界开拓「一带一路」沿线地区的旅游市场。
  • 香港特区政府将审视放宽对「一带一路」国家的就业、求学、旅游等的签证要求。

Skip to main content
Content Start

HKSARG’s Work on the Belt and Road

Trade and Economic Ties

  • The Chief Executive and Principal Officials have led delegations to visit B&R countries, including countries of the Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN) and in South Asia, the Middle East, Central Asia and Europe, to learn more about these places and to discuss with local governments and businesses to strengthen and implement cooperation in various areas, including policy coordination, trade and finance, arts and culture, youth policy, education, R&D, etc.
  • The Economic and Trade Offices (ETOs) set up by the HKSAR Government in Mainland China and overseas will further promote economic ties and exchanges with B&R countries. In the Mainland, following Shandong, Hunan and Henan in 2016, new liaison units were set up in Tianjin, Zhejiang, Guangxi and Shaanxi in 2017. In overseas countries, the Jakarta ETO was established in 2016. Preparatory work is also underway for setting up ETOs in other Belt and Road countries.
  • Hong Kong has concluded the negotiation of a Free Trade Agreement (FTA) with ASEAN. FTA negotiation has also begun with other trading partners. Hong Kong has so far signed Investment Promotion and Protection Agreements with 19 economies and has concluded negotiations with Bahrain, Mexico, Myanmar and the United Arab Emirates. Negotiations will commence or continue with other B&R countries.
  • In November 2016, the HKSAR Government launched the “Professional Services Advancement Support Scheme” to support exchange and cooperation between Hong Kong’s professional services providers and their overseas counterparts, including those in B&R countries.

Financial Services

  • The Hong Kong Monetary Authority established the Infrastructure Financing Facilitation Office in 2016, which provides a platform, through inviting different organisations to become partners and organising various training workshops, high-level seminars and investor roundtables, to bring together key stakeholders to cooperate and to participate in major infrastructure investment and financing, including those in B&R countries.
  • Hong Kong is the world’s largest offshore RMB business hub, providing diversified investment, financing and risk management products and handling over 70% of all offshore RMB transactions. The HKSAR Government will help expand Renminbi (RMB) services, providing a platform for enterprises and financial institutions all over the world to raise RMB funds and to drive the internationalisation of RMB.
  • In 2016, the HKSAR Government amended legislation to allow, subject to specified conditions, interest deduction in calculating profits tax for intra-group financing business of corporations operating in Hong Kong, and to reduce profits tax rates by half for qualifying corporate treasury centres, to attract multinational and Mainland corporations to centralise their treasury functions in Hong Kong.
  • Shanghai-Hong Kong Stock Connect and Shenzhen-Hong Kong Stock Connect were launched in November 2014 and December 2016 respectively, to enhance connectivity between the Mainland and Hong Kong capital markets.
  • Hong Kong’s membership application was approved by the Asian Infrastructure Investment Bank (“AIIB”) on 23 March 2017. Upon deposit of the first installment of capital subscription with the bank, Hong Kong will officially become a member of AIIB, and will be able to provide a variety of investment and financing services for the bank, further consolidating its position as an international financial centre.
  • Hong Kong and the Mainland are now looking at the possibility of a “Bond Connect” scheme to allow foreign investors to trade Mainland bonds through Hong Kong. This initiative will not only help to further open up the Mainland capital market, but also increase the liquidity of Hong Kong’s bond market and further consolidate Hong Kong’s position as an international financial centre.
  • Given the growing demand for Islamic financial services from the large number of Islamic states along the B&R, Hong Kong can play an important role in the world of Islamic finance, having already issued three Islamic bonds (Sukuk) successfully.

International Logistics, Shipping and Transport

  • Hong Kong has signed air services agreements or air services transit agreements with 42 B&R countries, and will continue to carry out negotiations with trading partners along B&R regions for more agreements or enhancements of existing agreements.
  • The HKSAR Government has set up the Hong Kong Maritime and Port Board to formulate maritime and port-related strategies and measures together with the shipping industry, to promote the long-term development of Hong Kong’s maritime industry and port services.
  • Construction work is now underway to expand Hong Kong International Airport (HKIA) into a three-runway system. Upon completion, cargo throughput is expected to increase to 9 million tonnes per year, further consolidating Hong Kong’s position as an international logistics centre.
  • Work on the Hong Kong section of the Guangzhou-Shenzhen-Hong Kong Express Rail Link (XRL) is underway and targeted for completion in the third quarter of 2018. To link up with Mainland China’s rail network that stretches 16,000 km, the new 26 km high-speed rail link will significantly shorten the travel time between Hong Kong and major Mainland cities to further consolidate Hong Kong’s strategic position as China’s southern gateway. It will also strengthen Hong Kong’s socio-economic ties with the Mainland and inject new vigour into Hong Kong’s medium and long-term development by creating new opportunities.
  • Regarding road transport, the completion of the Hong Kong-Zhuhai-Macao Bridge is expected to shorten the time required to move goods from Zhuhai in the Mainland to Hong Kong’s Kwai Tsing Container Terminals from 3.5 hours to just 65 minutes. Travel time between HKIA and Zhuhai will also be shortened from 4 hours to just 45 minutes, thereby greatly increasing business opportunities for Hong Kong’s modern logistics sector.
  • To promote long-term economic growth and regional cooperation, Hong Kong has stepped up efforts to improve cross-boundary transport infrastructure with the Mainland. Construction work on the new boundary control point at Liantang/Heung Yuen Wai is underway and is scheduled to be completed in 2018. The new boundary control point will be the seventh land crossing between Hong Kong and Mainland China. It will connect with the “Eastern Corridor” in Shenzhen, an expressway which links up the eastern part of Guangdong and adjacent provinces (Fujian and Jiangxi) via the “Shenzhen-Huizhou” and “Shenzhen-Shantou” Expressways, and is of strategic importance in terms of regional integration and cooperation.

Innovation and Technology

  • The HKSAR Government provides strong support for local research and development (R&D) activities via the Hong Kong Science Park, the Cyberport, and five R&D centres working closely with the industries. Hong Kong is capable of providing R&D support for the B&R regions.
  • The HKSAR Government signed a memorandum of understanding on bilateral cooperation in industrial R&D with Israel in February 2014.
  • The HKSAR Government has been working to bring world-class R&D institutions to Hong Kong. For example, Massachusetts Institute of Technology set up its first overseas Innovation Node in Hong Kong in June 2016, and Karolinska Institutet, a world-class medical university, set up its first overseas reparative medicine centre in Hong Kong in October 2016.

People-to-people Exchanges

  • Hong Kong Scholarships for B&R Students have been set up to help students from B&R countries to study in Hong Kong. A funding scheme has also been launched to encourage and support local students to go on exchanges in B&R regions.
  • The HKSAR Government will continue to organise exchange programmes for Hong Kong students to interact with students in Mainland cities along the B&R, and to progressively increase funding and include more B&R language tests in international examinations to encourage students to learn these languages. There will also be financial support for non-government organisations to organise B&R exchange activities to raise the awareness among students.
  • The “Funding Scheme for Exchange in Belt and Road Countries” was launched in 2016 to support registered non-profit-making organisations and statutory bodies to organise, on a matching basis, exchange programmes in B&R countries for young people in Hong Kong aged 15 to 29.
  • The HKSAR Government will extend the bilateral working holiday scheme to cover more B&R countries to broaden the horizons of Hong Kong’s young people through experiencing local culture and customs on a short stay basis.
  • Memorandums of understanding on cultural cooperation with B&R countries have been signed to promote exchange and cooperation in arts and culture. To promote the arts and culture of Hong Kong, performances, exhibitions, seminars and forums are organised in Hong Kong, the Mainland and other countries. Artists and arts groups from around the world (including those in B&R countries) are invited to perform, exhibit and participate in seminars, forums and other cultural and arts exchange activities in Hong Kong.
  • The HKSAR Government will continue to work with Mainland cities to promote multi-destination tourism products to attract tourists from B&R countries. Regional cooperation will be encouraged for the cruise industry to create synergy by bringing together the financial resources of neighbouring ports to attract more international cruise liners to call at the ports in the region. In addition, a variety of activities will be organised to encourage Hong Kong’s travel industry to tap into the tourist markets of B&R countries.
  • The HKSAR Government will consider relaxing visa requirements for nationals of B&R countries for employment, study and travel purposes.