跳至主要内容
开始内容

二零一七年10月施政报告(节录)

「一带一路」建设的机遇

  1. 「一带一路」建设是香港经济发展的新引擎。本届政府以商经局作为协调统筹特区政府「一带一路」建设工作的政策局,商经局局长正积极带领推动「一带一路」建设的下一阶段的工作。为确保商经局可以更有效和持续地推展「一带一路」建设的工作,我们会提供额外资源,加强「一带一路」办公室的人手。商经局局长亦已将工业贸易谘询委员会改组为一个更广泛平台,以期更有效地与企业和专业各界联系及收集意见。

  2. 为全面参与并把握当中的机遇,发挥「国家所需,香港所长」的优势,特区政府将会加强与中央政府的沟通,进一步掌握「一带一路」建设的政策方向和落实情况,并与企业和商会合作,将政策转为商机。我们现正与中央政府协商,以期与国家发展和改革委员会(国家发改委)在年底前签署香港参与「一带一路」建设的全面协议,涵盖金融、基础设施、经贸交流、民心相通、项目对接和争议解决,以及「粤港澳大湾区」建设等方面,列举具体措施,作为双方合作的方针和蓝本,当中会探讨搭建「一带一路」建设项目的资讯分享平台,让企业更好地掌握相关资讯,促进项目对接和企业合作。特区政府并会与国家发改委成立联合合作机制,建立直接和定期沟通的平台,加强沟通协商,并监督协议落实执行。

  3. 由政府和香港贸易发展局(贸发局)合办的第二届「一带一路高峰论坛」(论坛),是推动「一带一路」建设的一项重要工作。今年9月11日举行的第二届论坛,得到中央政府的大力支持、多个国家和香港不同行业的积极参与。论坛有超过50个国家及地区和3 000多名多国政府代表和不同行业的精英参与。当中商贸配对环节,业界参与尤其踊跃,600多名与会者就170个运输及物流基建、能源、天然资源及公用事业、城市发展等范畴的投资项目进行介绍及交流,论坛并为超过200家公司,包括项目拥有人、投资者及专业服务提供者安排了“一对一项目对接会”。论坛成功达到了「化愿景为行动,促成一带一路实质合作」的目标。承接今届论坛的成果,特区政府计划继续每年与贸发局合作,举办论坛,并以此论坛作为重点平台,推动和促进香港作为「一带一路」建设的国际商贸平台。

Skip to main content
Content Start

2017 Oct Policy Address (Extract)

Opportunities Arising from the Belt and Road Initiative

  1. The Belt and Road Initiative is a new engine for Hong Kong’s economic development. In the current term Government, the Commerce and Economic Development Bureau (CEDB) has been tasked to co ordinate the work of the HKSAR Government on the Belt and Road Initiative. The SCED is proactively steering the next stage of work on the Belt and Road Initiative. To ensure that the CEDB will be able to take forward the work on the Belt and Road Initiative more effectively and on a sustained basis, we will provide additional resources to reinforce the manpower for the Belt and Road Office. The SCED has also revamped the Trade and Industry Advisory Board into a broader platform to facilitate liaison with enterprises and various professions and to collect their views more effectively.

  2. To fully participate in and capitalise on the opportunities brought by the Belt and Road Initiative, and to leverage our edge under the “what the country needs, what Hong Kong is good at” policy, the HKSAR Government will step up communication with the Central Authorities to gain a deeper understanding of the policy directions and implementation of the Belt and Road Initiative. We will also co operate with enterprises and chambers of commerce to translate policies into business opportunities. We are in discussion with the Central Authorities with the aim of entering into an agreement of Hong Kong’s full participation in the Belt and Road Initiative with the National Development and Reform Commission (NDRC) by the end of 20 this year. The agreement will cover various areas such as finance, infrastructure, economic and trade facilitation, people to people bonds, project interfacing, dispute resolution as well as the Guangdong Hong Kong Macao Bay Area development. Specific measures will be drawn up to lay down the principles and provide a blueprint for mutual co operation. Among these measures, we will explore the establishment of an information sharing platform for Belt and Road projects so that enterprises will have a better grasp of relevant information to facilitate more effective project interfacing and enterprise collaboration. The HKSAR Government will also establish a joint working mechanism with the NDRC for direct and regular dialogues, to strengthen communication and co operation and to oversee the implementation of the agreement.

  3. The second Belt and Road Summit (the Summit), jointly organised by the Government and the Hong Kong Trade Development Council (TDC), is a significant initiative in driving the Belt and Road Initiative. The second Summit held on 11 September this year gained strong support from the Central Authorities and attracted the active participation of many countries and various sectors in Hong Kong. Over 3 000 government representatives of different countries and leaders of different sectors from more than 50 countries and regions took part in the Summit. The business matching sessions, in particular, received an overwhelming response from the business sector. As many as 170 investment projects in transport and logistics infrastructure, energy, natural resources and public utilities, and urban development were featured through project presentations and networking sessions, with more than 600 participants. In addition, one to one business matching meetings were arranged for over 200 companies, including project owners, investors and professional services providers. The Summit successfully achieved its objective of “turning vision to action, fostering concrete co operation under the Belt and Road Initiative”. Building on the success of the Summit this year, the HKSAR Government plans to continue to work with the TDC and stage the event every year, making it a key platform to promote and foster Hong Kong as an international commerce and trading platform for the Belt and Road Initiative.