跳至主要内容
开始内容

第五届「一带一路高峰论坛」

香港特区政府与香港贸易发展局(贸发局)于2020年11月30日及12月1日合办第五届「一带一路高峰论坛」,论坛以「洞悉商机 共建可持续及共融未来」为主题,以网上形式举行,为期两天并吸引逾6 000名来自约80个国家及地区的政商界翘楚登记参与。论坛同时举行700多场、涉及超过240个项目的一对一项目对接会,更首次举办虚拟展览,逾三十家来自银行及金融服务、基础建设、专业服务及科技及创新的香港公司参与推介其业务。

论坛花絮

论坛议程包括 -

(一) 开幕环节;

(二) 政策对话环节—创造健康、可持续及共融的未来;

(三) 主论坛—可持续及共融发展驱动全球复苏;

(四) 九个专题分组论坛;及

(五) 四个投资项目介绍环节。

(一)开幕环节

香港特区行政长官林郑月娥致开幕辞。

国家发展和改革委员会(发改委)副主任宁吉喆、商务部副部长王炳南、国务院国有资产监督管理委员会(国资委)副主任任洪斌和外交部驻香港特区特派员公署特派员谢锋亦于开幕环节中发表特别致辞。

此外,印度尼西亚共和国总统佐科‧维多多阁下以网上形式发表主题演讲。

(二) 政策对话环节—创造健康、可持续及共融的未来

商务及经济发展局局长邱腾华在政策对话环节担任主持,与海外高级官员就目前及疫后的环球政策发展和协作机遇进行交流。参与官员包括匈牙利外交及贸易部部长Péter Szijjártó、印度尼西亚贸易部副部长Jerry Sambuaga博士、菲律宾贸易及工业部产业发展及贸易政策组副部长Ceferino S Rodolfo博士、孟加拉国政府秘书及公私营合作局行政总裁Sultana Afroz和泰国能源部助理常务秘书长Sompop Pattanariyankool 博士。

(三) 主论坛—可持续及共融发展驱动全球复苏

香港特区财政司司长陈茂波在主论坛特别致辞。主论坛由第一东方投资集团董事长诸立力先生主持,讨论以可持续和共融的商业方案应对疫情为社会和经济带来的挑战。

(四)专题分组论坛

  1. 同舟共济、共克时艰 - 探索「一带一路」国际基建合作新机遇 

    与中国对外承包工程商会合办,业界在论坛中共同探讨在全球政治经济新形势下,一带一路国际基建合作蕴藏的新机遇。

  2. 科技抗疫及后疫情时期大湾区的蓬勃商机

    与香港科技园合办。创新科技局局长薛永恒致欢迎辞,中国工程院院士、广州医科大学教授、国家呼吸系统疾病临床医学研究中心主任钟南山,及香港科技大学化学及生物工程学系兼环境及可持续发展学部教授杨经伦发表主题演讲。同时,抗疫专家和创科企业亦分享了他们在科技抗疫过程中的真知灼见,以及如何把握大湾区发展所带来的蓬勃商机。

  3. 香港在「一带一路」倡议下促成交易及解决争议的角色

    与律政司合办,由香港特区律政司司长郑若骅致欢迎辞,重点讨论香港作为国际领先的交易促成及争议解决中心在服务「一带一路」投资者方面的优势及发展潜力。

  4. 把握大湾区新常态下数码科技新机遇

    与数码港合办,由数码科技界别专家分享有关粤港澳大湾区的最新資訊及区内为同业带来的商机。

  5. 发展「一带一路」制造业及销售市场:把握境外经贸合作区机遇

    由香港工业总会主席叶中贤博士主持,多位企业家分享他们到境外经贸合作区开拓业务的亲身体验,并就把握当中机遇提出建议。

  6. 绿色未来:可持续基建融资

    与香港金融管理局基建融资促进办公室合办,由投资价值链的公私营部门持份者,探讨环境和抗御能力对绿色融资的重要性,并分享最佳实务和经验。

  7. 香港作为后疫情时代推动「一带一路」强劲及可持续增长的集资融资中心

    与香港金融发展局和香港银行公会合办,探讨香港如何开创新的可持续增长机遇及加强适应力,以应对日后挑战并加强和巩固香港的「一带一路」融资中心角色。

  8. 持续巩固香港作为「一带一路」风险管理中心之角色

    与香港保险业监管局合办,探讨「一带一路」建设的相关最新发展,以及香港如何在新趋势下持续担当风险管理中心的角色。

  9. 开拓后疫情时代的「一带一路」:初创企业和年青商业领袖之见解

    在投资推广署联办下,由不同界别的年轻企业家和初创领袖分享经验和成功秘诀,以及讨论如何利用香港和大湾区的商业优势。

(五)投资项目介绍环节

论坛共设四个网上投资项目介绍环节,分别涵盖科技与创新;运输及物流基建;能源、天然资源及公用事业;及城市发展四大领域,让项目拥有者和有兴趣的与会人士探索合作机会。

Skip to main content
Content Start

The Fifth Belt and Road Summit

Co-organised by the Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region (HKSAR) and the Hong Kong Trade Development Council (HKTDC), the 5th Belt and Road Summit was held under the fully virtual mode on 30 November and 1 December 2020. Themed “A Business Vision for Sustainable and Inclusive Future”, the two-day event was signed up by over 6 000 government officials, entrepreneurs and professionals from about 80 countries and regions. Some 700 one-on-one business matching meeting sessions for over 240 projects were arranged. The Summit also staged the first-ever virtual exhibition with over 30 Hong Kong companies showcasing their businesses ranging from banking and finance, infrastructure, professional services to innovation and technology.

Summit highlights

The programme of the Summit includes -

  1. Opening Session;
  2. Policy Dialogue Session – Creating a Healthy, Sustainable and Inclusive Future;
  3. Business Plenary Session – Powering the World’s Recovery through Sustainable and Inclusive Development;
  4. Nine Thematic Breakout Sessions; and
  5. Four Project Pitching Sessions.

(1) Opening Session

Mrs Carrie Lam, the Chief Executive of the HKSAR delivered her Opening Address.

Mr Ning Jizhe, the Vice Chairman of the National Development and Reform Commission (NDRC); Mr Wang Bingnan, the Vice Minister of Commerce; Mr Ren Hongbin, the Vice Chairman of the State-owned Assets Supervision and Administration Commission of the State Council (SASAC); and Mr Xie Feng, the Commissioner of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs in the HKSAR gave special addresses at the Opening Session.

In addition, H.E. Ir. H. Joko Widodo, the President of the Republic of Indonesia graced the event as the keynote speaker and addressed the audience online.

(2) Policy Dialogue Session – Creating a Healthy, Sustainable and Inclusive Future

Mr Edward Yau, the Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development (SCED), chaired the Policy Dialogue Session and discussed with senior officials overseas the global policy development and collaboration opportunities being available and in post-epidemic times. He was joined by the Minister of Foreign Affairs and Trade of Hungary, Mr Péter Szijjártó; the Vice Minister of Trade of Indonesia, Dr Jerry Sambuaga; the Undersecretary of the Industry Development and Trade Policy Group of the Department of Trade and Industry of the Philippines, Dr Ceferino S Rodolfo; the Secretary to the Government of Bangladesh and the Chief Executive Officer of the Public Private Partnership Authority of Bangladesh, Ms Sultana Afroz; and the Assistant Permanent Secretary of the Ministry of Energy of Thailand, Dr Sompop Pattanariyankool.

(3) Business Plenary Session - Powering the World’s Recovery through Sustainable and Inclusive Development

Mr Paul Chan, the Financial Secretary of the HKSAR delivered special remarks at the Business Plenary Session. Hosted by Mr Victor Chu, the Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of First Eastern Investment Group, the panel discussed ways to tackle the ongoing social and economic challenges caused by the epidemic with sustainable and inclusive business solutions.

(4) Thematic Breakout Sessions

  1. Challenges and Opportunities for Belt and Road International Infrastructural Co-operation

    Co-organised with the China International Contactors Association, this session gathered a panel of industry players to share their insights on new opportunities for Belt and Road international infrastructure projects under the new global political and economic landscape.

  2. Fighting the Coronavirus with Innovative Tech and Thriving in a Post-Pandemic World – Opportunities in the Greater Bay Area

    Co-organised with the Hong Kong Science & Technology Parks Corporation, the session was joined by Mr Alfred Sit, the Secretary for Innovation and Technology of the HKSAR, who delivered welcome remarks. Mr Zhong Nanshan, academician of China Academy of Engineering, Professor of Respiratory Medicine of Guangzhou Medical University and Director of National Clinical Research Centre for Respiratory Disease; and Professor Yeung King Lun, Professor of Department of Chemical and Biological Engineering and Division of Environment and Sustainability, the Hong Kong University of Science and Technology addressed the audience with keynote speeches. Anti-viral experts and innotech businesses shared at this session their insights gained in the course of fighting the virus with the aid of technology, and ways to take advantage of the ample opportunities brought by the Greater Bay Area development.

  3. Positioning Hong Kong for Deal-Making and Dispute Resolution under the Belt and Road Initiative

    Co-organised with the Department of Justice of the HKSAR, Ms Teresa Cheng, the Secretary for Justice of the HKSAR, delivered welcome remarks at this breakout session. The session highlighted Hong Kong’s strengths and expanding potential in its positioning as a leading international deal-making and dispute resolution centre to serve the Belt and Road investors. 

  4. Resilience of Digital Technologies in the Greater Bay Area – Emerging Opportunities in the New Normal

    Co-organised with Hong Kong Cyberport, this session gathered experts from Hong Kong's digital technology sector to share the latest information related to the Greater Bay Area and the opportunities for the digital technology sector.

  5. Manufacturing and Selling in Belt and Road Markets: Seizing Opportunities from the Economic and Trade Co-operation Zones

    Chaired by Dr Daniel Yip, the Chairman of the Federation of Hong Kong Industries, the panel shared first-hand experiences and advice on seizing the opportunities brought by the Mainland’s Economic and Trade Co-operation Zones.

  6. The Future of Green: Sustainable Infrastructure Financing

    Co-organised with the Infrastructure Financing Facilitation Office of the Hong Kong Monetary Authority, the panel of public and private stakeholders along the investment value chain looked into the importance of environment and resilience considerations in green financing and shared best practices and experience.

  7. Hong Kong as a Capital Raising and Financing Centre to Drive Robust and Sustainable Growth of Belt and Road Post COVID-19

    Co-organised with the Hong Kong Financial Services Development Council and the Hong Kong Association of Banks, this session looked into how Hong Kong could sustain and strengthen its role as a financing centre for the Belt and Road by unlocking new opportunities for long-term growth and improving resilience to cope with challenges ahead.

  8. Sustaining Hong Kong’s Role as a Risk Management Centre for the Belt and Road Initiative

    Co-organised with the Hong Kong Insurance Authority, this session discussed relevant latest developments of the Belt and Road Initiative and how Hong Kong can sustain its risk management role under the new trend.

  9. Navigating Post-pandemic Belt and Road: Insights from Start-ups and Young Business Leaders

    Organised in association with InvestHK, entrepreneurs of start-ups and young business leaders from various sectors gathered at the session to share their experiences and successes, and discussed ways to leverage Hong Kong and the Greater Bay Area business advantages.

(5) Project Pitching Sessions

A total of four project pitching sessions were held online for project owners and interested participants to explore collaboration opportunities on such sectors as innovation and technology; transport and logistics infrastructure; energy, natural resources and public utilities; and urban development.