跳至主要内容
开始内容

「一带一路:由香港进」—金融服务及营商交流会

商务及经济发展局(商经局)与国务院国有资产监督管理委员会(国资委),连同中国企业协会(中企协)于2019年11月19日在香港联合举办「『一带一路:由香港进』—金融服务及营商交流会」。这是继2018年8月的「与央企共赢『一带一路』机遇—产业园区投资环境交流会」及2019年2月的「『一带一路:由香港进』—风险管理交流会」后,商经局与国资委第三度合作,为香港企业及专业服务业界与中央企业(央企)和其他内地企业搭建互动交流平台。

此次交流会的主题围绕为「一带一路」项目进行投融资和拓展市场的机遇和挑战。在「一带一路」专员叶成辉致欢迎辞及国资委产权管理局副局长谢小兵致开幕辞后,随即开展两个由叶成辉专员主持的交流座谈环节。交流会最后由商经局局长邱腾华作总结发言。交流会的日程见连接

出席是次交流会的座谈嘉宾来自香港和内地企业及专业服务业,包括中国银行(香港)有限公司副总裁王兵、证券及期货事务监察委员会副行政总裁梁凤仪、香港品质保证局运营总监陈沛昌、中国移动国际有限公司董事兼行政副总裁沈卫中、香港工业总会主席叶中贤博士、中国人寿保险(海外)股份有限公司副总裁俞德本,以及上海实业(集团)有限公司执行董事兼副总裁徐波。他们分别就香港金融机构与专业服务的独特优势;香港上市监管措施便利「一带一路」项目融资;香港作为「一带一路」投资营商的首选平台;及香港工商业界拓展海外巿场的成功经验等议题作讨论。

本交流会共有约200人参加,包括7家央企的代表和来自香港金融投资、保险、会计及企业咨询服务、法律及争议解决、建筑、工程及测量、电讯、科技、能源、商会、初创企业等广泛界别的企业及专业服务人士。详情见新闻公报

交流会同场举行了企业对接环节,多位与会的香港企业及专业服务人士与央企直接对接,交流「一带一路」项目投融资及营商经验,以发掘共同「走出去」的机会,开拓「一带一路」市场。

图片

商务及经济发展局局长邱腾华在交流会作主题总结发言。
「『一带一路:由香港进』—金融服务及营商交流会」第一节交流座谈环节的现场情况。
「『一带一路:由香港进』—金融服务及营商交流会」第二节交流座谈环节的现场情况。
企业自由对接情况。
企业自由对接情况。

Skip to main content
Content Start

"Belt and Road: Hong Kong-IN" Sharing Session on Financial Services and Business Growth

The Commerce and Economic Development Bureau (CEDB) and the State-owned Assets Supervision and Administration Commission of the State Council (SASAC), joined by the Hong Kong Chinese Enterprises Association, co-organised the “Belt and Road: Hong Kong – IN” Sharing Session on Financial Services and Business Growth on 19 November 2019. This sharing session was the third attempt of collaboration between CEDB and SASAC after the two sharing sessions in August 2018 and February 2019, respectively themed investment environment of overseas Economic and Trade Co-operation Zones (ETCZs) and risk management, which provided a platform of exchange between State-owned Enterprises (SoEs), Mainland and Hong Kong companies/professional services.

The topic of the subject sharing session focused on the opportunities and challenges relevant to raising capital for Belt and Road (B&R) projects and expanding overseas markets. After welcome address from Mr Denis Yip, the Commissioner for Belt and Road, and the opening remarks delivered by Mr Xie Xiaobing, the Deputy Director-General of the Bureau of Property Right Management of the SASAC, there came two panel discussions moderated by Mr Denis Yip. Panel speakers from Hong Kong and Mainland enterprises/professional services shared their insights on the unique advantages of Hong Kong financial and professional services, the listing requirements and regulatory measures in Hong Kong that promoted capital-raising for B&R projects, the role of Hong Kong as the prime platform for B&R businesses, and the successful experiences of Hong Kong trade and industries to go overseas.

Panel speakers at the sharing session included the Deputy Chief Executive of Bank of China (Hong Kong) Limited, Mr Wang Bing; the Deputy Chief Executive Officer of the Securities and Futures Commission, Ms Leung Fung-yee; the Director of Operation of Hong Kong Quality Assurance Agency, Mr P C Chan; the Director and Executive Vice President of China Mobile International Limited, Mr Shen Weizhong; the Chairman of Federation of Hong Kong Industries, Dr Daniel Yip; the Vice President of China Life Insurance (Overseas) Company Limited, Mr Yu Deben; and the Executive Director and Vice President of Shanghai Industrial Investment (Holdings) Company Limited, Mr Xu Bo. Towards the end of the session, the Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development, Mr Edward Yau gave a concluding remark. Please refer to the link for the rundown of the sharing session (Chinese only).

Around 200 participants attended this sharing session, comprising representatives from 7 SoEs, as well as local enterprises and professionals from a good number of areas in finance and investment, insurance, accounting and business consultancy, legal and dispute settlement, construction, engineering and surveying, telecommunications, technology, energy, chambers and start-ups, etc. More details can be found in the press release.

A business matching session was also arranged during the event, at which many representatives of Hong Kong enterprises and professional services communicated directly with SoEs on experiences in raising capital and running businesses, facilitated their “going global” in partnership to explore the B&R markets.

Photo

The Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development, Mr Edward Yau, spoke at the sharing session.
The first discussion panel of the "Belt and Road: Hong Kong - IN" Sharing Session on Financial Services and Business Growth.
The second discussion panel of the "Belt and Road: Hong Kong - IN" Sharing Session on Financial Services and Business Growth.
Business matching in session.
Business matching in session.