跳至主要內容
開始內容

「保穩定 謀發展」—與央企攜手打造「一帶一路」功能平台高層圓桌會議

商務及經濟發展局(商經局)於2021年1月8日與國務院國有資產監督管理委員會(國資委)和香港金融管理局(金管局)以線上形式聯合舉辦題為「保穩定 謀發展」—與央企攜手打造「一帶一路」功能平台高層圓桌會議,推動中央企業(央企)與香港的企業和專業服務業(包括投融資)開展交流合作,共同提升競爭力及「一帶一路」建設水平。

國資委產權管理局局長賈立克及商經局局長邱騰華先後在會上致辭,金管局總裁余偉文及香港交易所董事總經理、市場發展科副主管及環球上市服務部主管鮑海潔在會上分別介紹了借力香港作為國際金融中心和重要資本市場的發展機遇。「一帶一路」專員葉成輝隨後主持互動討論環節,並總結會議。會議期間亦安排了答問環節,讓央企與香港各發言嘉賓進行交流。會議日程見連接 (只有中文)。

互動討論環節邀得香港金融發展局主席李律仁、香港會計師公會前任會長江智蛟及香港生產力促進局主席林宣武出席作嘉賓,探討央企如何與香港專業界別攜手推動「一帶一路」項目可持續發展,並分享以專業服務加強現代企業管治的國際規則和香港經驗;以及利用智慧生產和創新科技提升抗逆力和競爭力,在後疫情時代行穩致遠。

是次高層圓桌會議有二十五家央企的百多位代表參與,另有逾十個香港專業服務機構及團體參加,涉及近百個相關企業或會員在線上觀看。詳見新聞公報

圖片

商務及經濟發展局局長邱騰華於二零二一年一月八日出席由商務及經濟發展局、國務院國有資產監督管理委員會和香港金融管理局以線上形式聯合舉辦的「保穩定 謀發展」—與央企攜手打造「一帶一路」功能平台高層圓桌會議,並在會議發言。
「一帶一路」專員葉成輝(左一)在「保穩定 謀發展」—與央企攜手打造「一帶一路」功能平台高層圓桌會議中主持互動討論環節,並與多位嘉賓包括(左二起)香港金融發展局主席李律仁、香港會計師公會前任會長江智蛟及香港生產力促進局主席林宣武交流討論。

Skip to main content
Content Start

High-level roundtable on ″Fostering Hong Kong as Belt and Road Functional Platform together with State-owned Enterprises″

The Commerce and Economic Development Bureau (CEDB), the State-owned Assets Supervision and Administration Commission of the State Council (SASAC) and the Hong Kong Monetary Authority (HKMA) jointly organised a high-level roundtable on "Fostering Hong Kong as Belt and Road Functional Platform together with State-owned Enterprises" on 8 January 2021, with a view to promoting exchanges and co-operation between State-owned Enterprises (SoEs) and Hong Kong's business and professional services sector (including investment and financing), thereby jointly raising the competitiveness and the standard of participation under the Belt and Road Initiative.

The Director-General of the Bureau of Property Right Management of the SASAC, Mr Jia Like, and the Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development, Mr Edward Yau, addressed the audience at the roundtable. The Chief Executive of the HKMA, Mr Eddie Yue, and the Managing Director, Deputy Head of Market Development and Head of Global Issuer Services of the Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited, Ms Christina Bao, outlined the development prospects by making full use of Hong Kong as an international financial centre and an important capital market respectively. It was then followed by a dynamic discussion session moderated by the Commissioner for Belt and Road, Mr Denis Yip, who also delivered the concluding remarks. Q&A sessions were arranged during the roundtable for SoEs to interact with the Hong Kong speakers. Please refer to the link for the rundown (Chinese only).

The discussion session was joined by the Chairman of the Financial Services Development Council, Mr Laurence Li; the Immediate Past President of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants, Mr Johnson Kong; and the Chairman of the Hong Kong Productivity Council, Mr Willy Lin. They discussed on how SoEs could promote the sustainable development of Belt and Road projects with Hong Kong's professional services sector. They also shared Hong Kong's experiences and relevant international principles in strengthening modern corporate governance by engaging professional services. The session also included a discussion on smart production and innovative technology as a means of raising resilience and competitiveness to pave the way for continuous development in post-epidemic times.

The high-level roundtable was attended by more than 100 representatives from 25 SoEs, with close to 100 relevant enterprises or members from more than 10 professional services bodies and institutions in Hong Kong viewing it online. More details can be found in the press release.

Photo

The Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development, Mr Edward Yau, delivered remarks on 8 January 2021 at a high-level roundtable on ″Fostering Hong Kong as Belt and Road Functional Platform together with State-owned Enterprises″. The roundtable was jointly organised in an online format by the Commerce and Economic Development Bureau, the State-owned Assets Supervision and Administration Commission of the State Council and the Hong Kong Monetary Authority.
The Commissioner for Belt and Road, Mr Denis Yip (first left), moderated a discussion session at the high-level roundtable on ″Fostering Hong Kong as Belt and Road Functional Platform together with State-owned Enterprises″, joined by speakers including (from second left) the Chairman of the Financial Services Development Council, Mr Laurence Li; the Immediate Past President of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants, Mr Johnson Kong; and the Chairman of the Hong Kong Productivity Council, Mr Willy Lin.